Tuesday, June 5, 2012

Pinterest Fun

I've had a Pinterest account for probably a year or more, but I wasn't sure what the hype was about, or how to use the site...well, In the process of reading Facebook my friends would pin something to their Pinterest and I'd check it out, but I didn't have the inclination to start "pinning" to "boards" on my own page...what was a pin, and a board anyway...and with all the freaked out so called artists on the web hooping and hollering about copywrite, and people "stealing" their pictures I wasn't really sure I wanted to get involved. (hover around the online craft world long enough and you'll see a ton of "this is mine!" funny how an idea can be had by several people over a short period of time and all claim it as their "original idea" anyway...) . Night before last I decided what the hey, might as well see what this is all about and in the process I may have torn off more than I can chew-I might be addicted...lol. So, to shorten this long story, I found a pin for a really cute Macrame bracelet with a metal bead spacer, it had a tutorial attached...now I fooled around with Macrame about 2 years ago, so had some cord, took the tutorial and a bead I had and made a cute bracelet, but then I thought, why stop there, I need to see if I can make a ring...so I did. Now, I'm a plus size girl with plus size hands...but I still think it's cute, maybe more so because it's not to delicate on my big finger.

Monday, June 4, 2012


Well, I never get very many visitors to my blog, so thought I'd delete everything and start fresh. I currently work for a veterinary hospital as a doctor's assistant and do some technician duties such as radiographs, catheters, blood draws, lab work, etc. When I'm not at work, I'm usually at home sitting at my desk either creating something or browsing the web to see what others are creating. I enjoy many different hobbies, some I do better than others. I love crafting jewelry, making books and boxes, and occasionally I like to sculpt.
I grew up in a Christian household of 5. My mom and dad have been together for more than 40 years, and I'm a middle child and only girl.